Facebook Twitter

Meet The Staff

All staff at Pilgrim Academy aim to provide a happy and safe environment for your child. We strive to engage your child's eagerness to learn in order to achieve their full potential. At various points during the school year, we will invite you into the Academy to discuss your child's progress and to take part in various workshops connected to the curriculum. Please feel free to contact the Academy at any time if you wish to speak to your child's teacher or any other member of staff.

Executive Head Mr Andrew Clark
Vice Principal Miss Kayleigh Plumtree
Assistant Principal Mrs Carolyn France
Assistant Principal Miss Julia Somerscales

Teachers and Teaching Assistants:

Year Class Teachers Teaching Assistants
Mrs Louise Stamford Miss Chloe Barrass
Mrs Katherine Copley
FS2 Ceres Miss Julia Somerscales Mrs Emma King
1 Lyra Miss Leanne Kapka
Mrs Michelle Evison
1/2 Cygnus Miss Jade Grayson Miss Charmaine Badics
Mrs Lianne Senior
2 Indus Miss Charlotte Jennings Mrs Claire Farrell
3/4 Taurus Mrs Melanie-Jayne Portlock
Miss Mollie Turner
Mrs Donna Dale
3/4 Phoenix Mrs Sarah Brown
Miss Gemma Evans
Mrs Christina Brown
4 Scorpius Miss Eleanor Stanhope
Miss Chloe Barrass
Miss Nikki Smith
5 Orion Miss Gabrielle Gray
Mrs Annette Blease
5/6 Tucana Mrs Rachel Backhouse
Mrs Jo Ireson
Mrs Anna Holmes
6 Columba Mr Jordan Gibbon Mrs Lisa Burniston
KS2 SEND Mrs Carolyn France
Miss Gemma Evans
Mrs Lisa Davis Williams
French Mrs Carolyn France
PE Mrs Sarah Brown
Mrs Melanie-Jayne Portlock
In Addition Mrs Annaliese Backrath
Mrs Holly Thompson
Mrs Kirsten Wright

Additional Responsibilities:

English co-ordinator (Key Stage 1 & 2) Miss Kayleigh Plumtree
Maths co-ordinator (Key Stage 1 & 2) Mr Andrew Clark
Designated Safeguarding Officers
Miss Kayleigh Plumtree
Mrs Carolyn France
SEND co-ordinator Mrs Carolyn France
Early Years Lead Mrs Julia Somerscales
Key Stage 1 Lead Mrs Julia Somerscales
Key Stage 2 Lead Miss Kayleigh Plumtree
Attendance Officer Mrs Carolyn France
NQT / School Direct Co-ordinator Mrs Carolyn France
Computing and Digital Learning Co-ordinator Mr Jordan Gibbon

Administration Team:

Senior Administrator Ms M Swan
Academy Assistant Mrs B Cook
Academy Assistant Miss N Stanley


Senior Custodian Mr M Pettiford
Custodian Mrs C Willis


Cleaner Mrs L Crampton
Cleaner Mrs T Holt
Cleaner Miss J Kyeremeh
Cleaner Mrs C Petherbridge

Midday Supervisory Assistants:

Mrs A Burnett
Mrs T Holt
Mrs S Morrissey
Mrs B Ninova
Mrs D Ridge (Senior)
Mrs S Thornalley

Thinking Of Becoming A Teacher?

Apply Today

Pilgrim Academy Principal

Andrew Clark BA.